Track list

Below is the list of tracks featured in the blog, shown as a playlist. If you prefer a chronological list of the albums mentioned, you can find it here:

Riot in Lagos – Ryuichi Sakamoto, from B-2 Unit (iTunes)
Taking Islands in Africa – Japan, from Gentlemen Take Polaroids (1980) (iTunes)
E-3A – Ryuichi Sakamoto, from B-2 Unit
Tribal Dawn – Mick Karn, from Titles (iTunes)
Sons of Pioneers – Japan, from Tin Drum (1981) (iTunes)
Brilliant Trees – David Sylvian, from Brilliant Trees (1984) (iTunes)
Empire III – Jon Hassell, from Aka/Darbari/Java – Magic Realism (iTunes)
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence – Ryuichi Sakamoto, from Coda (iTunes)
Last Regrets – Ryuichi Sakamoto, from Coda (iTunes)
Forbidden Colours (version) – David Sylvian, from ‘Red Guitar’ single (1984) (iTunes)
Fordor – Kenny Wheeler & John Taylor, from Where Do We Go From Here? (iTunes)
Laughter and Forgetting – David Sylvian, from Gone to Earth (1986) (iTunes)
Let the Happiness In – David Sylvian, from Secrets of the Beehive (1987) (iTunes)
Empty Chambers/Romeo is Bleeding – Mark Isham, from Romeo is Bleeding
Plight – David Sylvian & Holger Czukay, from Plight & Premonition (1988)
Träum Mal Wieder – Holger Czukay, from Der Osten Ist Rot (iTunes)
Found in a Shell of Murmurs – Jansen, Barbieri, Karn, from _ism
Red Earth (as summertime ends) – Rain Tree Crow, from Rain Tree Crow (1991) (iTunes)
jd011 – Ryuichi Sakamoto, from Derrida (iTunes)
Victim of Stars – Hector Zazou featuring David Sylvian, from Sahara Blue (first edition) (1992)
Harar et les Gallas – Hector Zazou, from Sahara Blue (Crammed Discs)
Fire Scape – Robert Fripp String Quintet, from Live at Red Door Cafe, Allentown, May 12, 1992 (DGM Live – search “1992”)
Firepower – David Sylvian & Robert Fripp, from The First Day (1993)
Anastasis – Trey Gunn, from Raw Power: Surfacings, Vol 1 (bandcamp)
Kukuriku – Trey Gunn, from Raw Power: Surfacings, Vol 1 (bandcamp)
20th Century Dreaming (a shaman’s song) – David Sylvian & Robert Fripp, from Damage (1994)
Valley of Pamir (2nd Day) – Nicola Alesini & Pier Luigi Andreoni, from Marco Polo II (iTunes)
Come Morning – Nicola Alesini & Pier Luigi Andreoni featuring David Sylvian, from Marco Polo (1995) (iTunes)
Buchara – Nicola Alesini & Pier Luigi Andreoni, from Marco Polo (iTunes)
Looming – Russell Mills & Mike Fearon, from Still Moves one (bandcamp)
How Safe is Deep? – Russell Mills featuring David Sylvian, from Undark 3396 (1996)
Stone’s Eggs – Russell Mills, from Undark 3396
You Know, You Know
– Mahavishnu Orchestra, from The Inner Mounting Flame (iTunes)
I Surrender – David Sylvian, from Dead Bees on a Cake (1999) (iTunes)
Hearken – Kenny Wheeler, from Dream Sequence
Darkest Dreaming – David Sylvian, from Dead Bees on a Cake (1999) (iTunes)
They Took My Love Away – Djivan Gasparyan, from Moon Shines at Night (iTunes)
Mother of Mine– Djivan Gasparyan, from Moon Shines at Night (iTunes)
Camphor – David Sylvian, from Camphor (2002) (iTunes)
Blemish – David Sylvian, from Blemish (2003) (iTunes)
Cruz – Masakatsu Takagi, from COIEDA (iTunes)
Exit/Delete – Masakatsu Takagi featuring David Sylvian, from COIEDA (2004) (iTunes)
Girls – Masakatsu Takagi, from COIEDA (iTunes)
Broken Wind Repair Kit – Burnt Friedman & Jaki Liebezeit, from Secret Rhythms 2 (iTunes) (bandcamp)
A History of Holes – Nine Horses, from Snow Borne Sorrow (2005) (iTunes)
Played Out – Steve Jansen, from The Occurrence of Slope (iTunes) (bandcamp)
Memory of an Imagined Place – Steve Jansen, from Tender Extinction (iTunes) (bandcamp)
Playground Martyrs – Steve Jansen featuring David Sylvian, from Slope (2007) (iTunes) (bandcamp)
Heater/Refrigerator – Toshimaru Nakamura, from Egrets
Small Metal Gods – David Sylvian, from Manafon (2009) (iTunes)
Manafon – David Sylvian, from Manafon (2009) (iTunes)
Framing 2 – Polwechsel & Fennesz, from Wrapped Islands (bandcamp)
A Certain Slant of Light – David Sylvian, from Died in the Wool (2011) (iTunes)
Ending Image – Arve Henriksen, from Chiaroscuro (iTunes)
Surge – Erik Honoré, from Unrest (iTunes)
The God of Silence – Jan Bang & Erik Honoré, featuring David Sylvian & Arve Henriksen, from Uncommon Deities (2012)
The Sacristan – Arve Henriksen, from Places of Worship (iTunes)
There is No Love – Rhodri Davies, David Sylvian & Mark Wastell, from There is No Love (2017) (subradar)
Live at Cafe OTO – The Sealed Knot, from Live at Cafe OTO (cafeoto)